Sending off final designs

Now that my student loan has come in, I can start thinking about sending my designs off to the printers. Though I’m outsourcing, it’s a good job they do student discount, as over the weekend I priced everything up in the sizes and fabrics that I wanted, and it comes to over 350 Pound! WITH student discount, so if there was no discount I’d be well and truly up the creek without a paddle.

I’ve spoken through my designs with Helen, including my drapes and cushion designs, just to check if they were suitable. Luckily, Helen seemed to really like my designs, so I take that as the green light to send my designs off, so as of this afternoon, they’ll officially be my collection for the degree show!

Leave a Reply

